Skip to content

Customized Facebook Landing Pages

March 23, 2011

Oh, You Fancy, Huh? How to Create Facebook Landing Pages without Programming

Have you seen the cool corporate Facebook accounts? Their pages seems to be way more dynamic and amazing than your little ole page. Don’t fret, you too can be fancy while interacting with your customers by creating these interactive pages. I’ve highlighted some apps that can be used that don’t require much technical knowledge.

I haven’t created my customized FB page yet, myself. So, I’ll keep you updated on what my finding are in relation to these tools. Social Media Examiner has a cool article about the Top 75 Apps for enhancing your Facebook Page. Note: The article was posted 12/21/10 and since then, FB has made changes that may impact some of these apps.

I’m always interested in free, especially when it comes to apps for social media. Until I can 1) determine if the tools works for me 2) can really see the value 3) can use it without a ton of techie expertise, I can’t pony up any dough.

Below are some of the *free* apps I am considering:

Pagemodo according to SaveDelete:

This service is free for everyone for creating custom pages which will include their footer. They will come with paid version in the future where you can include Google Analytics, custom tab-names, limited edition layouts etc. But they will always offer a free version in the future with an option of upgrade to paid ones.

Faceitpages

Involver is the app that Facebook uses

Another one that Miproapps

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2011 9:07 pm

    Great tools and tips. Thanks a lot.

    • goodbizcoach permalink
      March 24, 2011 12:16 am

      Keeana, I’m glad you found them to be helpful! Please pass them along

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

